Cricket on Ice 2023

(Wednesday 15th - Saturday 18th February 2023)

Cricket on Ice 2023 will take place from Wednesday 15th to Saturday 18th February 2023.

Cricket on Ice Poster 2023

Competing Teams

The teams that will compete in the four-day Twenty20 format 2023 Cricket On Ice Trophy are Group 1: St Moritz Cricket Club (hosts), Old Cholmeleians (Highgate, London), Lyceum Alpinum (Zuoz), Gussets Cricket Club (London, England) and Group 2: Roggenhorn Cricket Club (Klosters, Switzerland), Guards Cricket Club (Chelsea, London), German Cricket Club (Munich, Germany) & Strokers Cricket Club (Northamptonshire, England).

  Group 1        Group 2  
  St Moritz Cricket Club   Strokers Cricket Club  

Old Cholmeleians XI

  Roggenhorn Cricket Club  

Gussets Cricket Club

  German Cricket Club  

Lyceum Alpinum XI

  Guards Cricket Club  

Tournament Schedule

Date Time Activity  
  7pm Captains, Managers, Officials meeting (Hotel Sonne)
    Pitch 1 Pitch 2
Wednesday  Day 1
  10am Old Cholmeleians v St Moritz (1)
Strokers CC v Roggenhorn (2)
  1pm German CC v Guards CC (2) Lyceum Alpinum v Gussets CC (1)
Thursday Day 2  
  10am St Moritz CC v Gussets CC (1) German CC v Roggenhorn (2)
  1pm Guards CC v Strokers CC (2) Old Cholmeleians v Lyceum Alpinum (1)
Friday  Day 3


German CC v Strokers  CC (2)

Gussets CC v Old Cholmeleians (1)



St Moritz CC v Lyceum Alpinum (1) Guards CC v Roggenhorn (2)
Saturday  Day 4
  9.45am 3rd place v 3rd place 4th place v 4th place
  12.45pm 1st place v 1st place 2nd place v 2nd place
  7pm Tournament Dinner at Hotel Steffani

Fixtures & results



The team of officials for this year's event are made up of eleven umpires - Peter de Boeck (B), Onesimus Koilraj (CH), Alex Mackay (CH), Andrew Scott (B), Steve Tripp (B), Vaishakha Parvathaiah (CH), Jochen Geraedts (NL), Chamith K. Deemantha (CH), Viyasan Jeganathan (CH), Said Slemakhel (CH), Satish Kumar (CH) and eight scorers - Miriam Lodge (SMCC), Anup Vyas (OCs), Laurie Skitts (LAZ), Philipp Bächstädt (German CC), Timothy West (Gussets), Pippa Lawton (Roggenhorns) & from Strokers and Guards.

Umpires 2022: David Wormald, Peter de Boeck, Onesimus Koilraj, Alex Mackay, Krishna Varahan, Oliver Wessely
COI 2022 officials: (l-r) David Wormald, Peter de Boeck, Onesimus Koilraj, Alex Mackay, Krishna Varahan, Oliver Wessely

If you would be interested in joining a future event as an official please contact Alex Mackay.

Catering on the Lake

The catering located next to the cricket pitches will be serviced by the CoI committee who are providing the warm lunches for the players and officials.

A complimentary meal ticket & one drink is included in the team fee and a bar will be serving drinks (beer, wine, tea and soft drinks).

Drinks & lunches will be served on the ice between every match by Hotel Schweizerhof.

Tournament Gala Dinner

The Tournament Gala Dinner will take place at the Hotel Steffani on Saturday 18th February 2023 starting with an apéro at 7pm, compliments of the hotel.


Players & officials receive a complimentary invite, and additional tickets can be purchased from the Treasurer at Fr. 125.- each.


We thank all our sponsors & partners for their support in making the event in 2023 possible.

We are always looking to partner with additional sponsors for future events.

Past events

Read the latest Cricket on Ice news or the reports on past Cricket on Ice events: