Introducing Roggenhorn CC 2023

The next team in our series of introductions of teams participating in the Cricket On Ice Trophy in 2023 are #COI debutantes Roggenhorn CC.

Cricketers from Klosters in Switzerland make up the Roggenhorn Cricket Club and compete as debutantes at the Cricket on Ice 2023 Trophy.

Roggenhorn CC is a family based cricket club in Klosters which started during lock down. They have a great net, bowling machine and just love to play cricket. Roggenhorn also like to teach locals about the game and try and grow cricket in the Swiss alps. Cricket on Ice is their 1st competitive tournament/match.

#COI Trophy 2023 participants Roggenhorn CC
#COI Trophy 2023 participants Roggenhorn CC

Roggenhorn CC

The Roggenhorn CC squad has been announced as follows:

  1. Chris Southwell *
  2. John Royle (vc)
  3. Dom Steptoe
  4. Tom Astridge
  5. Toby Astridge
  6. Steven Withnell
  7. Will Lawton
  8. Bobby Ryopponen
  9. Pete Filmer
  10. Matt Rickard
  11. Percy Sewell +
  12. tbc
  13. tbc
    Scorer: Pippa Lawton